Star Wars

tfa_poster_wide_header_adb92fa0So, on April 9 I read Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell and it immediately made me want to watch Star Wars. Now I am totally new to the Star Wars bandwagon.OMG! I was missing out on such a splendid world.So I watched Stars Wars: Episode VII-The Force Awakens on the very same day and loved it immensely. Later I googled and found out about the original trilogy and the prequel. I downloaded the movies a day after and got to watching them. What can I say? It has been a great experience so far.

From the little droids to the leading characters, I love them all. My favorite character is probably Han Solo.star_wars_episode_iv_chewbacca_han_solo And I had no idea how big a role he played before I watched Star Wars: Episode IV- A New Hope. I felt really bad for him after I watched The Force Awakens but now that I’ve watched the first two movies from the original trilogy my heart is completely in ruins. And Chewie! OMG! He is such a cute,fluffy,intimidating-looking,loyal fur ball. Han and Chewbacca are goals!I don’t think I have it in me to watch The Force Awakens again after this but I will watch it anyway because I love Rey and BB-8 and Finn. ❀ bfa9star-wars-tfa-hi-res-rey-finn-bb8-610x350Now that I know who is who I think I’ll enjoy The Force Awakens even more. So if you’re new to the Star Wars world, I’d say go for the original trilogy first to have a better understanding of the world and the characters. I’m excited for Episode VIII now. Damn it! It’s coming out on December 2017. Why? πŸ˜₯ I also want to read the books. But there’s so many of them. Like there is a whole universe of Star Wars books out there. I was literally lost(still am) when I decided that I should read the books too. I think I am going to start with The Last Jedi series since I want to know more about Obi-Wan Kenobi.

C-3PO and R2 are the cutest. I think I like R2 more than BB-8. I love the constant bickering between 3PO and R2. So adorable! I wish I had a talking droid who’d be that loyal to me and follow me around and you know, be my overall sidekick. πŸ˜€ Also Luke is such a great character. Not my most favorite but I definitely like him a lot. It’ll be interesting to see him in Episode VIII. I can’t wait!! My least favorite is probably Leia. I like her though. She’s sassy. It’s very hard to not like someone from Star Wars. I don’t think I dislike anyone. I think I even like Darth Vader. Look I am fangirling so hard here! πŸ˜›

Do I want to be a Jedi?

Heck Yeah! Who doesn’t want to have telekinetic powers,mind control and lightsabres to fight off evil galactic forces?

If you have any suggestions on which book I should read first or if you are a Star Wars fan yourself, leave a comment. Thank you for reading. May the force be with you! πŸ˜€

q6rryla9hdw2u8umifjx

 

 

Author: thebookishfae

Hello, fellow bibliophiles, I am Amrita. I like to read and write. I am a cat lover, wannabe Shadowhunter and an Engineering student. That's all about me. Let's talk books.

6 thoughts on “Star Wars”

Leave a Reply

