The Ilvermorny Sorting

So I finally took the Ilvermorny Sorting quiz and I am quite happy with my house. I got The Horned Serpent. I have a strange connection with snakes. I even got sorted into Slytherin when I took the Hogwarts Sorting quiz. Might just find out that I am Parselmouth or something. I was pretty upset when I got sorted into Slytherin. I know the house has produced many a great wizards like our beloved Professor Snape but I was upset because I always considered myself a Gryffindor. But I am quite happy with the Ilvermorny House.

Named by Isolt Sayre after the great horned river serpent that has a jewel set into its forehead; Horned Serpent house is sometimes considered to represent the mind of a witch or wizard. It is also said that Horned Serpent favours scholars.

Head over to Pottermore for more information.

horned-serpent.png

Did you take the quiz yet? If so,which house did you get? πŸ˜€

Thank you for reading. Hope you are having a great day. πŸ™‚ ❀

q6rryla9hdw2u8umifjx

Author: thebookishfae

Hello, fellow bibliophiles, I am Amrita. I like to read and write. I am a cat lover, wannabe Shadowhunter and an Engineering student. That's all about me. Let's talk books.

2 thoughts on “The Ilvermorny Sorting”

Leave a Reply

